Remove this ad

spamgalorepls

rookie botter

Lead

August 27, 2013 09:52:41

Tags : :

Hi I'm very new to all this and just starting to learn a few basic things. I am following this very good tutorial: 
http://forum.bdp.betfair.com/showthread.php?t=112
 I am having trouble finding the correct call that would retrieve me

all markets as GetAllMarkets would, but with all the details that GetMarket would
The idea is have a list of filtered markets let's say all tennis "Match Odds" markets,  and be able to have all the .marketID, .marketName, startTime, for each market, and selectionID for every selection
and then to place some bets on these filtered results.
Any advice would be welcome.

Quote    Reply   
Remove this ad
Remove this ad

birchy

Betfair Elite

#1 [url]

August 30, 2013 14:45:23

It's not possible to get all of that information in one call using API6. You have to use the 2 functions you have mentioned. If you are just starting out, then I'd suggest you look at betfair's "new" JSON API (named API-NG) as you will have to convert to it in a year or so anyway. Unfortunately, there's not much help available for the API-NG as it's still very new and not many people have adopted it yet.

If you're a complete newbie to programming, then I'd suggest you go and learn at least the basics, otherwise you will have a VERY steep learning curve and WILL give up before you get anywhere.

www.bespokebots.com

"This time next year Rodney, we'll be millionaires!"

Quote    Reply   

spamgalorepls

rookie botter

#2 [url]

August 30, 2013 16:59:58