Remove this ad

LinusP

rookie botter

#121 [url]

November 18, 2015 15:52:07

Hi All,
I focus mostly on IR horse racing using python/MySQL/AWS/Linux, looking to expand into other sports just need to find the time :)

Quote    Reply   
Remove this ad

jdemersem

rookie botter

#122 [url]

December 17, 2015 20:01:05

Hello everyone

I'm familiar with machine learning and stochastic optimization tools like dynamic programming, bayesian optimization, gaussian processes, multi-arm bandits etc. I'm also experienced in programing (Matlab, Python, Java,...). I'm coding a simple betfair bot in Python, but in the future I want to use those mathematical tools to improve it. My betfair experience is little but I'm on it. I expect to share knowledge and ideas with you guys.

Cheers,
Jose

Quote    Reply   

bongiman

rookie botter

#123 [url]

January 14, 2016 16:35:13

Hi All,

I studied mathematics and statistics and have as of now only dabbled mildly in programming. I would however love to get better at coding in Python and figure there is no better incentive to learn than to make money doing it. Would love to share knowledge along the way. :)

Cheers
Steve

Quote    Reply   

Moez

rookie botter

#124 [url]

March 11, 2016 21:39:31

Hi

I just started looking at betfair api. Not familiar with python but managed to get my get data bot working in a robust way and going to launch trading now. Is anyone here making a lot of money? :)
fyi: I am doing this for fun.

Quote    Reply   

khennessy

rookie botter

#125 [url]

May 9, 2016 08:17:56

Hi there,